What are Chakras?

There are seven (7) main energy centres in the body called chakras. 

They are:

  1. 1. Root
  2. 2. Sacral
  3. 3. Solar Plexus
  4. 4. Heart
  5. 5. Throat
  6. 6. Third Eye
  7. 7. Crown

These chakras are like spirals of energy, each one relating to the others.
All matter is made of energy, and all energy carries its own vibration. Depending on the speed of vibration, matter will take on different forms. The slower the vibration, the denser the matter, and the denser the matter, the more visible it is.  Therefore, since material objects are readily visible they must be vibrating slowly.
The human body is an example of a denser object that is visible to the naked eye, however as the body’s energies vibrate,  layers of energies are formed which cannot be seen. These layers are the subtle bodies that are situated around the physical bodies, and form the aura.  The aura includes the physical body, the subtle bodies and the chakras.

The chakras run through the outermost level of the subtle bodies all the way into the physical body.

If the chakras are not balanced, or if the energies are blocked, the basic life force will be slowed down. The individual may feel listless, tired, out of sorts, or depressed. Not only will physical bodily functions be affected so diseases may manifest, but the thought processes and the mind may also be affected.  A negative attitude, fear, doubt, etc. may preoccupy the individual.

work together to create and maintain a constant balance between these chakras which promotes health and a sense of well being.